Home > Kyrgyzstan > Japarov Appoints the Members of his Minister Cabinet

Thursday 4 February 2021

Japarov Appoints the Members of his Minister Cabinet


  0 forum post

BISHKEK (24.kg) — President of Kyrgyzstan Sadyr Japarov signed decrees on appointment of the Prime Minister, First Deputy Prime Minister and members of the Government. Ulukbek Maripov was appointed the head of the Cabinet of Ministers and Artem Novikov the First Deputy Prime Minister.

Ulukbek Karmyshakov was appointed the Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Economy and Finance, and Zhenishbek Asankulov became the Chief of Government staff.

Taalaibek Omuraliev was appointed the Minister of Defence, Ruslan Kazakbaev — the head of the Foreign Affairs Ministry. Asel Chynbaeva was appointed the Minister of Justice, Ulan Niyazbekov was appointed the Minister of Internal Affairs.

The Ministers of Health and Education Alymkadyr Beishenaliev and Almazbek Beishenaliev retained their posts. Gulmira Abdralieva was appointed the Minister of Transport, Architecture, Construction and Communications.

Kubanychbek Turdubaev became the Minister of Energy and Industry. Askarbek Dzhanybekov was appointed the Minister of Agriculture, Water Resources and Regional Development.

Boobek Azhikeev became the head of the Emergencies Ministry, Kairat Imanaliev — the Minister of Culture, Information and Sports.

Kamchybek Tashiev remained the Chairman of the State Committee for National Security.

The parliament discussed the new composition and structure of Kyrgyzstan’s government yesterday in a plenary session. At least 72 deputies were registered during the session, 71 of whom voted for the new government and only one against.

Ulukbek Maripov announced that he would work with the Parliament. All comments, he said, were taken into account and noted.

Any message or comments?


This forum is moderated before publication: your contribution will only appear after being validated by an administrator.

Who are you?
Your post

To create paragraphs, just leave blank lines.